Musicians Earn Top Honors at State Solo and Ensemble Festival

Middle School and Upper School musicians recently participated in the Wisconsin School Music Association’s State Solo and Ensemble Festival, held virtually. Students earned medals for their Class A music performances. In order to qualify for the state level, students had to earn a “starred first” rating in Class A, which consists of the most difficult music, at the district level.
Congratulations to the participants:
Gold medal recipients:
Vivian Cucu ’25
Kush Daruwala ’22
Quinn Davis ’22
Nicolas De Torre ’22
Willa Fowler ’22
Zi Frederick ’23
Nate Hansen ’23
Lexi Lee ’22 (two golds)
Ellie Lin ’23
Margaret Rankin ’21 (two golds)
Krish Vasudev ’24 (two golds)
Aidan Wang ’24
Joe Zimmerman ’22
Silver medal recipients:
Kush Daruwala ’22
Olivia Hausmann ’22
Alexander Minus ’22
Laya Sumithra ’25 (two silvers)
Bronze medal recipient:
Bethany Martin ’26

  • Arts