Browse Issues

There are no issues to display

Browse Categories

2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

University School of Milwaukee has a long-standing tradition of athletic achievement beginning with its three predecessor schools: Milwaukee Country Day School, Milwaukee Downer Seminary, and Milwaukee University School. That tradition, and the many people who contribute to it, were honored at the ceremony for the second class of Athletic Hall of Fame inductees on Oct. 12, 2019.

“While we always lead with academics, we know there is a powerful and strong link between academics and athletics,” said Head of School Laura Fuller in her opening remarks. “We believe wholeheartedly in educating the whole student, and that means academically, athletically, artistically, and ethically.”

Congratulations to the following members of the 2019 USM Athletic Hall of Fame Class:

Student Athletes

Robert "Bobby" Jake MUS'40

Alice Kieckhefer Fajen MDS'44

John Stocking MCDS'57

Jim Bell MUS'58

Eugene "Pepi" Randolph '79

Karen Hartwig '86

Sarah Cyganiak '94

Distinguished Contributor

Audrey Arndt


1947-1950 MCDS Football Teams


Tony Fritz

  • Athletics