Athletic Hall of Fame

University School of Milwaukee is pleased to recognize decades of outstanding athletic tradition by inducting former Milwaukee Country Day School (MCDS), Milwaukee Downer Seminary (MDS), Milwaukee University School (MUS), and University School of Milwaukee (USM) student athletes, coaches, teams, and distinguished athletic program contributors to its Athletic Hall of Fame. The Athletic Hall of Fame has been established to forever commemorate a long legacy of exceptional performance and contribution by former USM and predecessor school athletes, coaches, teams, and distinguished contributors, and to recognize the important role of athletics within the culture of the school.

Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Athletic Hall of Fame Nominations


Your Information

First Name
Last Name

Nominee Information

Nominee Namerequired
First Name
Last Name
Nomination Typerequired
Briefly explain why this nominee should be inducted into the USM Athletic Hall of Fame.

Hall of Fame Committee

Steve Becker MCDS'64
Steve Bruemmer
Kate Elsner Lilek '75
Jaime Erickson McGaver '99
David Fritz '81
Kip Jacobs '74
Andy Read '90
Andy Sawyer MUS'61
John "J.S." Stephens
Margy Stratton Norman '84
Jay Wigdale '78
Mike Williams '70

USM Staff

Steve Bruemmer, retired faculty and former coach
Kip Jacobs '74, 7th Grade Science Teacher
Tim Williams, Director of Athletics
Andy Thomson, Assistant Director of Athletics
Vanessa Nerbun, Director of Annual and Alumni Programs